Canton CNTN Tokenized Trade: Were Figures Disclosed?

Canton CNTN Tokenized Trade: Were Figures Disclosed?

CryptoBriefing reports specific share counts and dollar figures for the first tokenized CNTN trade, while crypto.news states the company did not disclose those numbers.

CryptoBriefing reports specific share counts and dollar figures for the first tokenized CNTN trade, while crypto.news states the company did not disclose those numbers.

What all sources agree on

  • TSV LLC executed the first tokenized stock trades for Canton Strategic Holdings (NASDAQ: CNTN) on November 4, 2026.
  • Five North sold the tokenized shares to DRW Cumberland.
  • Flowdesk provided liquidity for the transaction through the Tradecraft protocol.
  • Fairmint served as the SEC-registered transfer agent maintaining the ownership register.
  • The trades occurred under the SEC's Innovation Exemption, introduced September 17, 2026.

Where the reports disagree

1Whether specific trade figures (share count, price, total value) were disclosed

Five North sold approximately 14,461 CNTN shares to DRW Cumberland, with Flowdesk facilitating the deal.

CryptoBriefing 2026-11-05 00:05

The total came to about $30,296, at a price of roughly $2.08 per share.

CryptoBriefing 2026-11-05 00:05

Canton Strategic did not disclose the number of shares traded, their execution prices or the total transaction value.

crypto.news 2026-11-05 07:49

What would settle it: Canton Strategic Holdings' official trade announcement or the on-chain transaction record on the Canton Network

What to make of it

Treat the participants (Five North, DRW Cumberland, Flowdesk, Fairmint) and the SEC Innovation Exemption framework as established, but do not rely on the $30,296 / 14,461-share / $2.08 figures until the company or an on-chain record confirms them, since crypto.news reports the company declined to disclose that data.

Treat the participants (Five North, DRW Cumberland, Flowdesk, Fairmint) and the SEC Innovation Exemption framework as established, but do not rely on the $30,296 / 14,461-share / $2.08 figures until the company or an on-chain record confirms them, since crypto.news reports the company declined to disclose that data.

This story was originally published by The Coin Rise. Read the original article.

More DeFi News